1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. While the majority of active discourse on D20PRO has moved to our Discord Channels, this forum is still active and checked-in on regularly by our staff. However, for the very latest information, conversation and/or immediate support, please join us on Discord here: http://discord.gg/Ph38ckM
    Dismiss Notice

3.7.1.10 And 3.7.1

Discussion in 'D&D 5th Edition' started by Slagmoth, Sep 12, 2017.

1. Slagmoth

Slagmoth New Member

First, I want to say this system has awesome potential and I know that 5E is a work in progress. Being a developer myself I understand project priorities and offer to help in any way that I can.

I have looked through the Release Candidate build and I get a great many errors when operating through the spell library or when casting a spell then altering it from the pop ups. It would appear that attack roll spells are still not quite supported.

I have also noticed that on hit effects such as Mummy Rot or Cockatrice bites to call for a save and/or apply a condition to target are not currently supported or is there a work around for this?

Multi-stage Saving throws are a thing in 5E but other than pulling an ad hoc I don't see a way to do these either, is this on the radar?

One thing I have noticed, and this may just be the learning curve and scarcity of current documentation on the subject matter, is that there is not a reliable way to get 5E saving throws dynamically as of yet. I can get Fireball to work but it would appear that unless I hard code the DC I have not idea what the system generates. I would like to be able to DM whisper that or log the output of a script if possible to allow me to troubleshoot issues I may have. At least in this way my trial and error can have some direction.