1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. While the majority of active discourse on D20PRO has moved to our Discord Channels, this forum is still active and checked-in on regularly by our staff. However, for the very latest information, conversation and/or immediate support, please join us on Discord here: http://discord.gg/Ph38ckM
    Dismiss Notice

Newbie needs some help for his first pathfinder session

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by heldenhammer, Jun 4, 2013.

1. heldenhammer

heldenhammer New Member

Hi community,
    first I am completely new to d20pro and in addition to that I am speaking german much better than english, so therefore do not blame me for asking stupid questions or using benglish which I learnt is the official language of the world (bad english :lol: ).

Unfortunately, here in good old germany vtts aren't so popular anyway I guess it is a great way to improve my beloved pathfinder session with my collegues.
    Some days ago I downloaded the trial version and the big plan is to host my next pathfinder evenning on the 22th June 13 by using d20pro as an extended desktop view. Understandable? Oh dear, hope you get the point, my english needs improvement but that is another story.
    I would kindly like to us that programm for mapping, meaning instead of drawing complexe dungeons on paper, just scan the map or download it from the net, resize it an by using fow just make the area visible to my my players step by step.
    Therefore I will need two screens, one for me with all information and a second screen, connected to my notebook with only the limited player view.
    To make things short, now I am wondering how to set up the second screen for my players? Any tutorial for that? Do I have to keep things in mind because I am using the trial version, beside that I won't be able to use it longer than the expiration date of my license?