1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. While the majority of active discourse on D20PRO has moved to our Discord Channels, this forum is still active and checked-in on regularly by our staff. However, for the very latest information, conversation and/or immediate support, please join us on Discord here: http://discord.gg/Ph38ckM
    Dismiss Notice

Creating a character

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Sorrol, Mar 13, 2015.

1. Sorrol

Sorrol New Member

Hello,

I'm completely new to the d20Pro tool and I was wondering...

Is it possible to create a character with the Player License?
    And if so, how do I do this?

Cheers,
    Sorrol

2. edwardcd

edwardcd Administrator
    Staff Member

Hi Sorrol!

The player license allows the player to connect to a GM licensed game and does not use the guest slots on the GM license, so it is a way to reduce the cost of entry for the GM. A good way for players to update their character is via HeroLab or PCGen then send the character to the GM who can import it and override your existing character with the new stats/stuff. And if you have a Player's License already I would suggest using our pre-order form on backerkit to upgrade for only $5 while we are still taking backerkit pre-orders :)
    https://d20pro.backerkit.com/hosted_preorders

Guest License
    The Guest License comes bundled with d20Pro and allows you to join a game as a Player. The only restriction to this free license is that the Judge running the game must have at least 1 open Guest Slot available at the time you connect. Guest Licenses are included at no extra cost with d20Pro.

Player License
    The Player License is similar to the Guest License in that you may only join a game with it. The difference is that you will always be allowed to join a game independent of open Guest Slots. A Player License costs $10 and may be upgraded at any time to the basic Full License.