1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. While the majority of active discourse on D20PRO has moved to our Discord Channels, this forum is still active and checked-in on regularly by our staff. However, for the very latest information, conversation and/or immediate support, please join us on Discord here: http://discord.gg/Ph38ckM
    Dismiss Notice

Raspberry Pi 3

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Golkiwu, Aug 27, 2016.

1. Golkiwu

Golkiwu Member

Greetings,

I am requesting any assistance on getting D20PRO to run on Raspbian. I have about 6 weeks of experience with Linux, so I know what I can google, and on this, it ain't much.

I have Java 7 installed, and the Linux install folder for D20PRO unzipped to my Desktop.

That is far as I can get. Total NOOB. I don't even know the command line to try.

Thanks, for any assistance. This is just a test project so no biggie if is not doable.

2. owlbear

owlbear Administrator
    Staff Member

Hi Golkiwu. Just a quick note about having seen but not fully processed your request.

Keep in mind my experience with the linux side of D20PRO is fairly limited as well. Thraxxis and the other Mindgene team members did a great job of building our installers such that I have extremely high confidence of builds working in the linux environment, however, there are some known issues which need adddressing.

Some of these should be fixed as part of the major release slated for next week. All of the current outstanding issues are related to line endings in the launcher scripts.

Supplying you can correct the lineending issue before we release a rebuilt zip, you'll need to satisfy a fairly small dependancy list to use D20PRO.

The core of this list (and a nice way to in directly include the other reqs) is to simply say, a working x-windows envrionment.

3. edwardcd

edwardcd Administrator
    Staff Member