1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. While the majority of active discourse on D20PRO has moved to our Discord Channels, this forum is still active and checked-in on regularly by our staff. However, for the very latest information, conversation and/or immediate support, please join us on Discord here: http://discord.gg/Ph38ckM
    Dismiss Notice

Creating Monsters in 4e

Discussion in 'D&D 4th Edition' started by giorgos, Jan 4, 2017.

1. giorgos

giorgos New Member

Hello people!

I am new at d20pro and I have a question about creating monsters.
    I want to create a White Dragon Wyrmling. I go to the attacks and I see the following text:

Bite (standard, at-will) Cold
    +4 vs AC; 1d8+4 cold damage.

Claw (standard, at-will)
    +4 vs AC; 1d8+4 damage.

Dragon's Fury (standard, encounter)
    The wyrmling makes two claw attacks. If it hits a single target with both claws, it makes a bite attack against the same target.
    So, I have no problems "importing" the Bite and Claw attacks in the "attack" tab of my new creature, but how can I create Dragon's Fury? First of all it's an encounter power and I don't see where I could select "encounter". It's ok if I can't "program" the monster to do the first two attacks, I just want to be able to SEE that this power EXISTS when I attack. Is there anywhere that I could write a note or something?

I had the same problem trying to create monsters for 13th Age. The attacks are ok but then there are possibilities like "on a natural 16+ you add 1d3 poison damage". Again, I don't necessarily need my monster to add 3 points automatically, I just want to SEE somewhere the text when I choose my attack.

For example, when I was using roll20, after writing /roll 1d20+X [...] I added in parenthesis (if natural 16+ then...).

2. Wesley Gorby

Wesley Gorby Production/Community Manager
    Staff Member