1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. While the majority of active discourse on D20PRO has moved to our Discord Channels, this forum is still active and checked-in on regularly by our staff. However, for the very latest information, conversation and/or immediate support, please join us on Discord here: http://discord.gg/Ph38ckM
    Dismiss Notice

Really Need Better Support.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dentaa, Mar 10, 2017.

1. dentaa

dentaa New Member

First off, I own and run a software development firm. I am an experienced programmer and gamer.
    I am just angry at the lack of decent walk though and support this software has for it.
    I see the potential and yes it looks awesome.
    But I am now at least 15 hours into dicking around with this software and I give up.
    I have leaned Hero Lab and Realm Works and Campaign Cartographer...
    I do not have the time to decipher and interpret your software.
    The lack of walk throughs on your software is just mindblowing.
    Never mind that wiki...
    I wish you would have spent less time building new software and more time documenting and fixing your existing solutions.
    I am really upset because I had so much hope for this solftware.

2. Whirlingdervish

What exactly are you trying to do?

3. owlbear

owlbear Administrator
    Staff Member

We actually have been working to provide support, but since we took over the kickstarter and it is changing so many of the underlying features we, Mesa Mundi, didn't initially invest in documentation for a thing that was radically changing.

Since the kickstarter and the changes have taken so incredibly long we've been working with one of the original team to create tutorial videos and to slowly, meticulously redo the wiki as well.

The most current docs live here:

https://www.youtube.com/user/d20pro