1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. While the majority of active discourse on D20PRO has moved to our Discord Channels, this forum is still active and checked-in on regularly by our staff. However, for the very latest information, conversation and/or immediate support, please join us on Discord here: http://discord.gg/Ph38ckM
    Dismiss Notice

Waste of money, does not work

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by gman179, Aug 30, 2011.

1. gman179

gman179 New Member

Who do I talk to to get my money back?

No one can connect to my games and I am not a networking expert. This software is a pile of garbage. I dont have time to sit here and fiddle with my router and crap. I dont even have a public IP

Also I cannot even click FILE in the map area and have it work. I click CREATE, FROM FILE and nothing happens

This is a bug ridden piece of garbage

2. Wesley Gorby

Wesley Gorby Production/Community Manager
    Staff Member

Simply because you do not know how to forward 1 simple port is not indicative of the program being unworthy or flawed in any respect.
    It is not magic, nor is it even remotely overly complicated to allow the program to talk to the outside world.

Might I suggest getting and then reading the User Manual for your router.

3. Wesley Gorby

Staff Member

As to Map creation, that is very well documented if you did a 'Search' here on the forums.. It has nothing to do with the application itself so much as the latest build of the JRE.. There are server threads on how to handle this issue..

Might I suggest -> http://forums.d20pro.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=1240

4. gman179

gman179 New Member

My router is an ATT 3800HGV-B 2WIRE you are more than welcome to try and navigate that and tell me how to do it.

Because it DOES NOT WORK

5. phloog

phloog Member

No offense, but probably not the best approach to getting help at a forum like this.