1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. While the majority of active discourse on D20PRO has moved to our Discord Channels, this forum is still active and checked-in on regularly by our staff. However, for the very latest information, conversation and/or immediate support, please join us on Discord here: http://discord.gg/Ph38ckM
    Dismiss Notice

How to invite players to your game?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Devil Dog, Aug 19, 2016.

1. Devil Dog

Devil Dog Member

I am new to d20pro. I have the DM license that comes with 2 player licenses. How am I able to let someone remotely use one of these player licenses to join my campaign? Do I simply give them my username and password so that they can log onto my account to access the player license? Or do they create an account of their own and I somehow invite them via their account?

2. Wesley Gorby

Wesley Gorby Production/Community Manager
    Staff Member

No you do not want to be giving other people you info like that... they can use the demo client (essentially free) when connected to you, using one of your seats. Clients with licences do not count against your seats either. So, it's a great way to let others into your game, and they get to tryout the software and your game at no cost to them...

You give the players your IP number and port. They in turn use that number and port to tell the client app to connect to your host.

You can find that info in the Options Menu->Judge Tab->Get IP Address.

[​IMG]

#2 Wesley Gorby, Aug 19, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2016
  3. Devil Dog

Devil Dog Member

Thanks Krilion,