1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. While the majority of active discourse on D20PRO has moved to our Discord Channels, this forum is still active and checked-in on regularly by our staff. However, for the very latest information, conversation and/or immediate support, please join us on Discord here: http://discord.gg/Ph38ckM
    Dismiss Notice

Animation & Effects

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by FlynnUOGM, Mar 9, 2011.

1. FlynnUOGM

FlynnUOGM New Member

Good Day everyone!

Anyway I was having trouble finding this information on your forums and I didnt see anything in your videos discussing these topics so I would like to present them here. Now mind you if this is availible elsewhere and I overlooked it I do appologize as I did search.

I am an actual game developer, I have a library of game effects, animations, etc. So what I would like to know is does this support animation? I saw the videos show instant movement of a token / creature to its destination, I would like to know if there is a way to implament my media so that the movement of these tokens can be utilized with my library.

Also, if a spell is cast or an attack hits its target would it be possible to have a sound effect play?

If a spell or ability (psionic or otherwise) is used or even an arrow fired can an appropriate effect showing the arrow or spell effect hit its target?

And finally, I play AD&D 2nd edition, primarily the Darksun campaign setting. I would like to know is it possible to implament armor pieces and psionic points (Psp's)?

Thanks for reviewing these questions!

2. edwardcd

edwardcd Administrator
    Staff Member

Hello!

Currently, the only animation d20Pro supports is animated GIF for creature tokens. There is currently no way to assign media to attacks, effects, or movement.