1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. While the majority of active discourse on D20PRO has moved to our Discord Channels, this forum is still active and checked-in on regularly by our staff. However, for the very latest information, conversation and/or immediate support, please join us on Discord here: http://discord.gg/Ph38ckM
    Dismiss Notice

Could be bugs, but... (TLDR)

Discussion in 'D&D 5th Edition' started by koriley, Nov 7, 2019.

1. koriley

koriley New Member

(edit: just realized I posted this in the dnd channel and not in gen discussion, sorry it is in the wrong channel)

As a developer, I hate bugs (actually I love them, helps me be better, but it still stings), so I don't want to jump right in and say, "Hey this software is really buggy", especially when I have only been in it for a week now.

Some of it may also be, just how it is, and it just doesn't make sense to me till it is explained.

So, without further ado:

Character Generation:
    Why is there not a place for player characters? Yeah, I get that I need to add the to creatures, but why? That's not intuitive.
    Why are race and class treated as the same thing? Granted I'm playing dnd5 and I get other systems may handle class and race as the same thing (the original dnd did back in the 70's) but the major systems that this application supports do not handle it that way.