1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. While the majority of active discourse on D20PRO has moved to our Discord Channels, this forum is still active and checked-in on regularly by our staff. However, for the very latest information, conversation and/or immediate support, please join us on Discord here: http://discord.gg/Ph38ckM
    Dismiss Notice

D20Pro Monster Token Questions

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Arkaris, Oct 30, 2011.

1. Arkaris

Arkaris New Member

Hello everybody!

I am a returning online RPG vet from webRPG and OpenRPG, and am looking to upgrade my gaming experience substantially. I have played around with MapTools and find the interface for the macro packages to just be ridiculously complex, and just not worth learning that vs using OpenRPG (a system I already know fairly well). D20Pro reviews seem to say this program is more intuitive and I am very interested in playing around with it on Tuesday (my next full day off from work). However, I have a couple of quick questions about Monster Tokens.

1) Is there any method of importing monster stats to their tokens to the table (D&D 4e)? What is the best way of preping ahead of time for hidden monsters, as I have read somewhere along the way monsters on the table will all roll initiative, even if they are not in the current fight?