1. While the majority of active discourse on D20PRO has moved to our Discord Channels, this forum is still active and checked-in on regularly by our staff. However, for the very latest information, conversation and/or immediate support, please join us on Discord here: http://discord.gg/Ph38ckM
    Dismiss Notice

Hello Everyone! A question (or two, actually ...)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Happytime, Feb 1, 2011.

1. Happytime

Happytime New Member

Heya Folks! "Happytime" here (I go by "Andy" most of the time in the "real world"/meatspace) and I've a few quick questions.

I hope you'll accept my pardon for complete noobness, and I'd like to thank anyone that takes the time to offer a response / provide some help.

I just snagged and installed a copy of d20Pro here on my computer (a 2.8 GHz Intel i7 iMac). I've Mac OS X 10.6.6 as my primary (and preferred) OS, but I've a copy of Parallels Desktop running XP Service Pack 3. My long-term goal is to (eventually) run some flavor of VTT so I can GM some fun Pathfinder action over the interwebz.

I'm just to the point where I'm installing / testing / trialing various applications. After a bit of research, I'll be spending some time with the d20Pro application and seeing how it works for and with me. I'd like to thank the folks that have developed and are offering this; it looks pretty powerful, and I'm willing to invest the time I need to to get a feel for the software.

I've spent a bit of time here on the forums, and see the devs and the community's pretty quick to answer questions. I'd like to "dive right in" to the program and mess about, but I've already hit a couple of questions.

• I'm just going to be using Pathfinder. So after a bit of snooping around a bit, I found the Pathfinder Ruleset, which is what I'm after, but I don't see anything like (or near) the described path ...

d20pro\judge\campaign\____\res\manually specified folder