1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. While the majority of active discourse on D20PRO has moved to our Discord Channels, this forum is still active and checked-in on regularly by our staff. However, for the very latest information, conversation and/or immediate support, please join us on Discord here: http://discord.gg/Ph38ckM
    Dismiss Notice

How to Purchase a License

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SolitonMan, Nov 20, 2011.

1. SolitonMan

SolitonMan New Member

Hi, I just started playing with the trial version of d20Pro yesterday and I'm already sure I'm going to be buying a license - once i can figure out how. From what I've read I'm inferring there's a mechanism from within the product to purchase a license, but I'm failing to find the button to click to accomplish this. If anyone could help me out I'd really appreciate it. Thanks! :)

2. edwardcd

edwardcd Administrator
    Staff Member

How to purchase a license
    1) Open d20Pro.
    2) Enter in your d20Pro Live Account username and password and press the green OK button.
    3) Click on the "Purchase License" button on the d20Pro Live Account - User Home.
    4) Select which License you wish to purchase.
    5) Complete the transaction with PayPal. (If using a check, it may take upwards of 10 business days to clear before your license will be active)

If the "Purchase License" button is grayed out...
    1) Download: Widows d20Pro version 2.4 OR Mac d20Pro version 2.4 OR Linux version 2.4
    2) Install in any directory (other than your version 3.0 directory). Do not need to install the 3.5OGL.
    3) Open d20Pro 2.4
    4) Follow same guide as above.

3. SolitonMan

SolitonMan New Member