1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. While the majority of active discourse on D20PRO has moved to our Discord Channels, this forum is still active and checked-in on regularly by our staff. However, for the very latest information, conversation and/or immediate support, please join us on Discord here: http://discord.gg/Ph38ckM
    Dismiss Notice

Playing a Witch / Setting Hex Abilities

Discussion in 'Pathfinder' started by Scott Evil, Mar 25, 2013.

1. Scott Evil

Scott Evil New Member

Hi,

I'm new to d20pro and was wondering if anyone had tips for setting Hexes for a Pathfinder Witch.

The biggest problem stems from how many variables they are.

For example: Evil Eye.

If the a creature is hit with an Evil Eye hex, it is affected whether or not they make a save.

save = 1 round duration, no save = INT mod +3 rounds durations.

Is it possible to set that up?

Multiple Evil Eyes can be stacked on the same target for different debuffs.

Also, when combined with the Cackle Hex, the duration of all Evil Eye hexes (and OTHER hexes) within 30ft of the witch are extended by a round.

The best I can figure is that I set the hex up as a no-save effect on a creature, and have my DM trust me to monitor the duration of each Evil Eye I place. He's got enough to deal with than to keep track of that mess on top of everything else. This leads me to have to try not metagame as I would have to know if the creature made its save or not.

Help?

2. Entola

Entola Member

I would set up two abilities, the normal one that has a save built in. Then a second one that does not allow for saving with a duration of 1 round. Alternatively, you could just have the regular one with a save and just use the "Spontaneous Ability" when they make the save, but that will take more time in game.

3. Dragonmaster13