1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. While the majority of active discourse on D20PRO has moved to our Discord Channels, this forum is still active and checked-in on regularly by our staff. However, for the very latest information, conversation and/or immediate support, please join us on Discord here: http://discord.gg/Ph38ckM
    Dismiss Notice

Question on adding feats.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Truwen, Jun 1, 2011.

1. Truwen

Truwen Member

Hey there, I am new to d20 pro. My group and I are going to start playing with D20 pro, so inevitably we have questions. First, adding classes seems to be pretty easy, we read a post on it and found a couple of classes we used as a template to set up for others. I am wondering though, how would you set a warlock up for 3.5. Since their abilities aren't exactly spells, how would you go about adding those. Special abilities maybe?

Second, I would like to have more information on feats. The rogue in the group for example has evasion, it is one of the feats already programmed into the system, it also seems to work as he took 0 damage on a save from cone of cold. How is this working, as I can't tell if they are just text or if they are actually calculating their effects. Since evasion makes a reflex save take 0 damage instead of half damage for cone of cold. So how can I add feats and know that they are giving the appropriate effect?