1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. While the majority of active discourse on D20PRO has moved to our Discord Channels, this forum is still active and checked-in on regularly by our staff. However, for the very latest information, conversation and/or immediate support, please join us on Discord here: http://discord.gg/Ph38ckM
    Dismiss Notice

Setting up Star Wars Saga Edition, few questions...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by NayusDante, Oct 7, 2010.

1. NayusDante

NayusDante New Member

I'm trying to set up a game of Star Wars Saga edition in D20Pro, but I'd like to clear up a few things before I go setting everything up. I'm a bit of a newbie when it comes to roleplaying games, so bear with me...

How "automated" can I make everything? Can I essentially plot out a campaign beforehand, and have skills and feats defined so I don't have to go looking them up every time?

I made a copy of the sample campaign, and I'm modifying the text files to include the Star Wars skills, feats, and classes instead. Before I bother finishing this, has anyone already done it? I'm wondering about how to do things like the Force and prerequisite skills.

Can someone who's played or GMed a SWSE campaign give some advice on this? I'm trying to decide whether or not to buy a license, and it hinges on how well it can be adapted to SWSE.

2. Daggeth

Daggeth New Member

You can create all your NPCs and monsters, give them skill ranks and such ahead of time if this is what you're looking for. d20Pro won't replace the rulebooks themselves though so if you don't remember exactly what skill Foo does then you will have to look it up in the books.

I don't believe anybody has made these files yet but if you do I'm sure the community would appreciate it if you had the time to share them.