1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. While the majority of active discourse on D20PRO has moved to our Discord Channels, this forum is still active and checked-in on regularly by our staff. However, for the very latest information, conversation and/or immediate support, please join us on Discord here: http://discord.gg/Ph38ckM
    Dismiss Notice

Looking for players for the Pathfinder Strange Aeons Adventure Path

Discussion in 'Pathfinder' started by Stonesnake, Jan 18, 2017.

1. Stonesnake

Stonesnake Member

Quick history ... I've been playing D&D/Pathfinder for over 35 years and have DMed well over 500 sessions of Pathfinder to date. Of all the games I have DMed over the years I have found that I enjoy Adventure Paths the most. To date I have DMed Age of Worms, Kingmaker, Carrion Crown and am currently halfway through Iron Gods.

I have been looking forward to running Strange Aeons for years and have decided to startup a new campaign. However, only half of my regular group can make this campaign (there is only so much Pathfinder one can play per week!).

Hence, I'm looking for two (possibly more) people to join a brand new campaign starting soon.

Some general information on the campaign and how we play:
    • We play 99.9% RAW: I try to run all modules exactly as written and rarely change modules (usually only to fix errors or improve story flow). The only exception is when it comes to Daze (and similar effects) and summoning monster spells. We usually don't allow Daze effects for PCs or monsters (anything restricted for PCs will also be restricted for the DM as well) since sitting around for 2-3 hours while your PC is dazed and everyone else is playing is never fun for anyone. Limiting monster summoning is simply to move play along.